October 25 ’14 Recording Session

image (1) image (3) image

Hey there, we got through it. Although there were a few technical difficulties, I think it will be well worth it when this song is released. I ended up hoarse for two days from having to record all takes a second time around. I’m used to being hoarse from my Halloween Horror Night acting days at Universal; screaming and growling like a banshee at you guys from out of the darkness.

Not much to say this time around but I did want to share a couple of photos of this record session. I wrote this song about some special people in my life as I was growing up. It is a tribute to them and I had them in the studio with me (you’ll notice in the photos) on the music stand. Their spirits helped make the session fun overall. I will share more with you in an upcoming interview or right here on JyRoBlogs.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

